‘Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud’.

 

20170730_183001[1181]#colours #mind

This next post is about one of my distraction methods. Although it seems strange last year I purchased a colouring book and would colour in most nights. This gradually stopped and then almost became forgotten about until last week. I found my colouring books while sorting through a cupboard, when I felt slightly relaxed later on in the evening I coloured for over an hour. This may appear a tedious method of distraction but during that hour all I focused on was the quotes in the book and the colours I was using. I have now tried to colour in everyday, some days I am busy and forget. And other days I still could sleep every hour. But this is one distraction that I have decided to use regularly. Although this may seem like a silly idea I would encourage you all to try it and embrace that inner child! Get those felts and pencils and be distracted for a while!!

One more thing, always try to make someone else smile no matter what you are going through. 

Be someone’s rainbow!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

